[TRAVELOGUE: WESTERN AUSTALIA 2014] PART TWO.

Continuing from my previous post on my recent trip to Western Australia, Day 5 – Day 7 consisted of volunteering for WA’s State Youth Games, an inter-state church event held annually. It was my first time there, and I am no Christian, but the experience was truly extraordinary and memorable. Working in Team Subi’s kitchen for 3 days was a decision that I’ll never regret.

Image

Featuring my twin that I’ve never had who is as crazy and high and energetic! Just that after all the work we were pretty tired and exhausted but contented with participating in SYG!

Image

And Team Subi’s kitchen (and the players who voluntarily included themselves to be part of the kitchen crew whenever they came back from their games)

Image

And Meganda Aina who was one of the first few whom I got to know (‘:

Image

And Volunteer-Bowler Bryn who helped distributed bowls in the kitchen!

And these are just some of the amaze-balls people I met during SYG. There’s so many otherrrrs.

 

Day 8 – Sunrise at The Canal Rocks -> Sugarloaf Rock -> Busselton Jetty

Left on Day 7 night with my sister’s friend, who brought me to a chalet his friends were putting up at to prepare to catch the sunrise at Yallingup, The Canal Rocks. Needless to say, the view was so mesmerizing, it left me speechless and in awe.

Image

Taken with my Samsung Note 2…

Image

… And taken with my 10.1 megapixel SONY digital SLR that’s 6 years old.

Image

Image

Really loved the natural lighting of the Sun and how the pictures turned out splendid, portraying the beauty of Mother Nature

 

Image

Image

Yes, they’re granite landforms, and the Geography nerd/student in me shedded the light (literally HAHA) trying to recall how these rocks were formed, and… how much rocks rock! They reminded me of tors, and castle koppies, but truthfully… I’m still not too sure what they are :X

ImageImage

The mixed feelings of thrill, fear, and liberation blended really well, in the form of having fun amongst the rocks!

ImageImage

NEXT STOP, SUGARLOAF ROCK

Image

(Tip: This is a hot spot for photography!)

ImageImage

ImageImage

Image

Not as interesting as Canal Rocks, and it was a little meh after having such an adventurous morning, but it was still worth the trip down.

Fun drive, nice trek, and the sight as we journey across the hilly roads were a remarkable sight. if only I had a better camera to do these places more justice!!!

STOP NO. 3,  BUSSELTON JETTY

ImageImageImage

And this graceful bride-to-be was having her wedding photoshoot at this very special place. 🙂

Image

Popular restaurant and it serves Yahava Koffee. Food is pretty good and slightly pricey (because it’s a tourist attraction!) and if you ever go there for a visit, be sure to make a reservation to avoid disappointment! 

Image

That’s the one with blue swimmer crab meat (if I remember correctly) and it’s about 35.80 AUD.

Fresh, succulent, and extremely appetizing.

Image

And here’s a sea gull to end an extremely fulfilling Day 5 to Day 8…

(To be continued…)

 

Leave a Reply

